Northeast Indiana Building & Construction Trades Council is an independent, umbrella labor organization, representing 8 counties and 18 affiliated construction trades. We work to promote economic development in our area with a workforce that makes livable wages, worksite safety, and apprenticeship and journeyman level training. Our philosophy is “Value on Display—Every day”, and we truly stand by that. 

 

When you use Building Trades labor, you are getting local men and women on the job site and in our shops who are committed to excellence. Each union construction trade represented has its own training or apprenticeship program that is of the highest quality available. The standard practice for these programs is classroom training in conjunction with hands on learning on the job site. This produces our top of the line, skilled workforce. 

 

Utilizing local labor ensures that our community continues to thrive, and allows our contractor partners to have the most productive, cost effective and quality minded workforce available. There isn’t much more powerful motivation than building our community legacy into something to be proud of.


Northeast Indiana Building & Construction Trades Council
Local Union Directory

Northeast Indiana Building Trades
Darryl Esterline, President
3019 Waynewood Drive
Fort Wayne, IN  46809
Ph. (260) 489-8574
Fax. (260) 490-9401

Boilermakers Local 374
6333 Kennedy Ave
Hammond, IN  46323
Ph.  (219) 845-1000
Fax.  (219) 845-1065  
Business Manager:  Daniel McWhirter dmcwhirter@local374.org

International Union of Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers Local 4
IN/KY
7301 Decatur Rd
Fort Wayne, IN  46816
Ph.  (260) 447-7807
Fax.  (260) 447-7821
Representative:  Glenn Head glennhead@baclocal4.org

Indiana/Kentucky/Ohio Regional Council of Carpenters Local 232
1520 Profit Drive
Fort Wayne, IN  46808
Ph.  (260) 484-1803
Fax.  (260) 471-9685
Representative:  Tom Case
tcase@ikorcc.com
Representative:  Will Klein
wklein@ikorcc.com 

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 305
136 Chambeau Dr
Fort Wayne, IN  46805
Ph. (260) 484-9714
Fax. (260) 483-8828
Business Manager:  Darrell Sade dsade@ibew305.org
Representative:  Greg Fuller
gfuller@ibew305.org


International Union of Elevator Constructors Local 44
2300 Ashland Ave., Rm 206
Toledo, OH  43620
Ph. (419) 242-7902
Fax. (419) 242-6627
Representative:  Joe Gwin
iuec44@aol.com

Glaziers Local 1165
8364 Minnesota St
Merrillville, IN  46410
Ph. (219) 246-4200
Cell (219) 781-7295
Business Development:  Kenny Hayes                      khayes@iupatdc91.org

International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators Local 41
3626 North Wells St
Fort Wayne, IN  46808
Ph.  (260) 484-2834
Fax.  (260) 483-6967
Representative:  Ryan Wiersema awl41@insulators.org 

International Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental, and Reinforcing Iron Workers 
Local #147
1211 West Coliseum Blvd
Fort Wayne, IN  46808
Ph. (260) 484-8514
Fax. (260) 484-8515
Representative:  Ron Starkey rstarkey@ironworkers147.org

Laborers' International Local Union 213 
5700 South Anthony Blvd
Fort Wayne, IN  46806
Ph. (260) 744-5255
Fax. (260)745-7601
Business Manager:  Chris Guerrero chrisg213@frontier.com

Millwright Local 1076
771 Greenwood Springs Dr Greenwood, IN  46143
Ph. (574) 269-4220
Fax. (574) 269-5131
Representative:  Shane Harris sharris@ikorcc.com
 
International Union of Operating Engineers Local 103 
2080 Lincolnway Court
Fort Wayne, IN  46819
Ph. (260) 747-2190
Fax. (260) 747-4806
Representative:  Bob Doutt
bdoutt@iuoe103.com

International Union of Painters
and Allied Trades Local 469

3626 North Wells St
Fort Wayne, IN  46808
Ph. (260) 484-7924
Fax. (260) 471-9181
Representative:  Randy Thieme rthieme@iupatdc91.org 


Northeast Indiana Building & Construction Trades Council
Local Union Directory

Plasterers & Cement Masons Local 692
3626 North Wells St. 
Fort Wayne, IN  46808
Ph. (260) 437-1842
Fax. (260) 484-7479
Representative:  Doug Feltes             692dfeltes@gmail.com

Plumbers & Steamfitters Local Union No. 166 
2930 West Ludwig Rd
Fort Wayne, IN  46818
Ph. (260) 490-5696
Fax. (260) 490-5697
Business Manager:  Kent Prosser kprosser@ualocal166.org

United Union of Roofers, Waterproofers, and Allied Workers Local 23
1345 Northside Blvd
South Bend, IN  46615
Ph. (574) 288-6506
Fax. (574) 288-6511
Representative:  Charles Waddell charlesw1977@yahoo.com

Road Sprinkler Fitters Local 669
P.O. Box 80190
Fort Wayne, IN  46898
Ph. (260) 338-0071
Fax. (260) 338-0072
Representative:  Matt Ley
mleylu669@gmail.com

Sheet Metal Workers’ Association Local 20
3019 Waynewood Dr. 
Fort Wayne, IN  46809
Ph. (260) 478-1614
Fax. (260) 478-1615
Business Representative:  Darryl Esterline
desterline@smw20.com